Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Take your (english) time
Take your (english) time
Menu
Social Media.

Social Media.

Social Media.

Hello everybody ! 

As you may know, I'm a real internet and social media addict, especially Twitter. So today, I'm going to talk about this. 

Well, Twitter is a social media created on March the 21st in 2006 in San Francisco, California, USA by four guys: Evan Williams, Jack Dorsey, Noah Glass and Biz Stone. Today, the CEO of Twitter Inc. is Jack Dorsey. Twitter is made to exchange short public messages (140 characters), private messages, called DM, and some other stuff between users. 

My own experience on Twitter was really bad. I've had an account where everybody could see what I was posting and everything started to get worst and worst. And one day, one of my tweet was bad taken and all the "Twittos" started insulting and cyber-bullying me. What I could say about this experience is that you guys MUST protect your accounts by making them private. That means that you can settle in the settings the fact that your account is visible to the whole world or no. I advice you to make it private. 

Nowadays I have another account where everything is settled as nobody near from me can find it if I don't give it my username, and where everything is settled to "protect my confidence" or something like that. 

Twitter is also somewhere where you can meet amazing people. I've personnaly met here someone that means the whole world to me. That's called a virtual friendship and I really  want to see him one day, on a virtual-real meeting. Never loose hope haha, I might see him on March so yeah, that's cool. 

But Twitter can also make you meet really nasty people, I swear. 

So the lesson you can leant from this article is that you have to be careful with what you do on social media.

Anyway guys, see ya and don't forget to smile.