Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Take your (english) time
Take your (english) time
Menu
Tomorrowland

Tomorrowland

Tomorrowland

Hey guys ! 

I have a question for you today. Do you know what is Tomorrowland ? Probably haha. 

So Tomorrowland is a music festival celebrated every years since 2003 in Boom, in the region of Antwerp in Belgium at the beginning. Effectively, in 2013 the event takes place in Chattahoochee Hills, next to Atlanta in the name of TomorrowWorld and also in Itu, next to Sao Paulo in Brazil in 2015 keeping the name of Tomorrowland. 

This festival was created after an idea of two brothers called Manu and Michiel Beers. 

Actually, the festival welcomes 365 DJ's and something like 180 000 people from 75 different countries. It has been elected three times "the best musical event of the year" during the Winter Music Conference and stays nowadays the well-know electronic music festival.

The festival has a Youtube Channel who count more than 5 millions subscribers. It publish videos of the event called "aftermovies" who count hundreds millions views. 

It is really present on social networks. Medias talk about it a lot and a movie and a serie were created after it. You can actually watch it on Netflix or on VRT. 

So to me, Tomorrowland is a dream I'll realize soon I swear. That' something that really takes me by the heart because since I was little I've always heard about it and while I grew I wanted to go and live it more and more. 

Music in here seems surreal and that's what I'm looking for actually haha ! 

But don't forget that you have to be in legal age to go in it, that means that you have to be older than 18. Unfortunally in a way because teenagers like me can't go to Tomorrowland but in a way fortunally because it would be chaos with young people!

So that's all I have to say for today, see you guys and don't forget to smile. 

-Anais